Smoothie

It is quick and healthy.   My kids think it is a homemade slush puppie and I will usually have one for breakfast.   This particular smoothie has mango, berries, milled linseed with goji sunflower and pumpkin seeds, wheatgrass, beet powder, chia topped with orange, carrot and pineapple juice. I tend to chop up and freeze any fruit that is too ripe to eat.   I always have berries, pineapple, mango, banana and even slices of lemon in my freezer.   All you need is to take a handful of whatever you fancy that day to make your smoothie.   I also have packets of linseed mix, wheatgrass powder, chlorella powder, beetroot powder and chia seeds in the cupboard.  As for the juice, I use cocnut water a lot but you can also use milk ( soya, almond, rice and etc) and yogurt too.   I don’t usually add the extra powder and seeds for my kids.  I don’t have a particular recipe as such I just make whatever I find in the freezer and cupboard that day.    Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

