This reminds me of my childhood.

IMG_20140625_162014_edit

I recently spotted this (Chinese pork meat) in my local supermarket.  Of course I have to just buy it.  My kids love this fried and then dip in mayo to eat, just like how it was served to me as a child in Hong Kong.  We normally have this at dinner time, accomplished with some Chinese veg in oyster sauce, steamed fish (seabass/salmon/cobblers) with spring onions and ginger, steamed rice with a fried egg on top.  Cheap, quick and the best Chinese meal ever.  (And definitely authentic!!!)

Leave a Reply

